IPL 2021 Factors Desk, Orange Cap and Purple Cap Newest Desk Right this moment: MI face RCB in opening match

IPL 2021 Factors Desk, Orange Cap and Purple Cap Newest Desk Right this moment: MI face RCB in opening match

It is that time of the yr as soon as once more — Lower than six months because the postponed earlier version in UAE, the place Mumbai Indians (MI) romped to a document fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title, the cash-rich match returns to its homeland within the traditional April-Might slot.

Representational photo. Image credit: Twitter/@IndianPremierLeague

Representational picture. Picture credit score: Twitter/@IndianPremierLeague

Final season, your complete match was held behind closed doorways owing to COVID-19 pandemic, and this season too it can begin off with out followers.

Six cities— Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Ahmedabad and New Delhi will host video games all through the match, however not one of the groups will play on their residence floor. All of the playoffs and ultimate will probably be held on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Defending champions MI will tackle Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Friday as they start their quest for a hat-trick of titles. For RCB, they are going to be hoping to lastly finish their trophy drought, after having reached the playoffs final season, the place they misplaced to Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) within the eliminator.

Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), who had a disappointing outing ending seventh final day trip, face Delhi Capitals (DC), led by Rishabh Pant, on Saturday. Pant will lead DC for your complete match in absence of Shreyas Iyer, who injured his shoulder throughout the first India-England ODI in March.

Whereas Punjab Kings (Previously Kings XI Punjab) will hope a change in identify brings about change in fortune, Rajasthan Royals (RR) can have their eyes set on their first trophy because the inaugural version in 2008.

Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), in the meantime, have the likes of Shakib Al Hasan, Harbhajan Singh, Karun Nair amongst others whereas additionally boasting the likes of Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. Their final IPL trophy win got here in 2014, with Gautam Gambhir main them to victory over the then-KXIP within the ultimate.

KL Rahul (PBKS, 670 runs) was the Orange Cap holder final season, whereas Kagiso Rabada (DC, 30 wickets) ended up because the Purple Cap holder.

This is the IPL 2021 factors desk intimately: 

Place Group Matches Gained Misplaced NR Web RR Factors
1 CSK 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 DC  0 0 0 0 0 0
3 KKR 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 MI 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 PBKS 0 0 0 0 0 0
6 RR 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 RCB 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 SRH 0 0 0 0 0 0

Orange Cap holder: TBC

Purple Cap holder: TBC

Additionally learn

Click on right here to learn Factboxes of all groups

Click on right here to take a look at the complete IPL 2020 Schedule, venues, format and different FAQs  

Click on right here for all episodes of IPL on Pod

Click on right here to view the up to date IPL factors desk 

#IPL #Factors #Desk #Orange #Cap #Purple #Cap #Newest #Desk #Right this moment #face #RCB #opening #match

Leave a Comment