IPL 2021, Mumbai Indians: All you must find out about squad and full schedule

IPL 2021, Mumbai Indians: All you must find out about squad and full schedule

Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will play their first match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 at Chennai in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore on 9 April.

As a result of COVID-19, IPL matches can not happen in any respect eight venues, and with the intention to preserve the sport truthful, the committee has determined to make all of the groups play at impartial venues. Therefore, MI is not going to be taking part in any matches in Mumbai.

“Every crew is about to play at 4 venues throughout the league stage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata & Bengaluru will host 10 matches every whereas Ahmedabad and Delhi will host 8 matches every. One of many highlights of this version of the VIVO IPL will probably be the truth that all matches will probably be performed at impartial venues, no crew will play at their residence venue. All groups will play at 4 out of 6 venues throughout the league stage,” says the IPL assertion on the subsequent version’s schedule.

Mumbai Indians will probably be defending their title, aiming for his or her sixth title, and the third consecutive one within the 2021 version. Within the IPL public sale this yr, they invested closely on bowlers, shopping for again Australian Nathan Coulter-Nile, New Zealand’s Adam Milne, and leg-spinner Piyush Chawla.

To not neglect, additionally they purchased Sachin Tendulkar’s son Arjun for a sum of Rs 20 lakh and he’s anticipated to make his IPL debut throughout the match.

This is the MI schedule:

Matches Date Time Dwelling Away Venue
1 9 April 7.30 pm MI RCB Chennai
2 13 April 7.30 pm KKR MI Chennai
3 17 April 7.30 pm MI SRH Chennai
4 20 April 7.30 pm DC MI Chennai
5 23 April 7.30 pm PK MI Chennai
6 29 April 3.30 pm MI RR Delhi
7 1 Could 7.30 pm MI CSK Delhi
8 4 Could 7.30 pm SRH MI Delhi
9 8 Could 7.30 pm RR MI Delhi
10 10 Could 7.30 pm MI KKR Bangalore
11 13 Could 3.30 pm MI PK Bangalore
12 16 Could 7.30 pm CSK MI Bangalore
13 20 Could 7.30 pm RCB MI Kolkata
14 23 Could 3.30 pm MI DC Kolkata

This is the MI Squad for IPL 2021:

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

#IPL #Mumbai #Indians #squad #full #schedule

Leave a Comment