IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Factbox, the ordinary winners

IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Factbox, the ordinary winners

IPL titles: 5

Mumbai Indians have been essentially the most profitable franchise within the Indian Premier League having received 5 titles – 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Together with it, in addition they received the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 as soon as in 2011. They’re some of the constant sides within the match having made it to the play-offs in 9 out of 13 seasons, happening to win 5 instances and ending up as runners-up as soon as, in 2010.

Here is how they’ve fared 12 months on 12 months:

How did they fare within the earlier season: Mumbai Indians clinched the title within the 2020 version by beating Delhi Capitals (by 5 wickets) on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium comprehensively.

Win share: Mumbai Indians have the second-best win share of 59.11, behind Chennai Tremendous Kings (59.83). They’ve received 118, essentially the most by any group, of the 203 matches, misplaced 81, received 2 and misplaced 2 within the Tremendous Over.

Highest run-getter: Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is Mumbai Indians’ high run-getter with 4060 runs from 151 innings at a median of 31.47. He has scored 100 and 31 fifties and possesses a strike fee of 130.37. General, Rohit is the fourth-highest run-getter within the IPL with 5230 runs from 195 innings.

Highest wicket-taker: Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga can be the best wicket-taker within the IPL with 170 wickets from 122 matches at a median of 19.80. He has scalped one five-wicket haul and 6 four-wicket hauls, essentially the most by any bowler within the league, and possesses an financial system fee of seven.14 and a strike fee of 16.6.

Among the many present crop, Jasprit Bumrah is the best wicket-taker with 109 wickets from 92 innings at 23.72, possessing an financial system fee of seven.41 and hanging each 19.1 balls

Highest particular person rating: Sanath Jayasuriya 114 not out vs CSK on the Wankhede Stadium in 2008.

The very best particular person rating for the franchise continues to be held by Sri Lanka legend Jayasuriya. He hammered 114 off 48 balls together with 9 fours and 11 sixes in opposition to CSK on the Wankhede Stadium within the inaugural version of the league.

Highest group rating: 223/6 vs KXIP in Mumbai

Mumbai Indians‘ highest group whole stays 223/6 in opposition to KXIP on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Chasing 231, they fell tantalisingly quick by 7 runs in 2017.

Bonus Level: Mumbai additionally maintain the document of largest victory when it comes to runs. They beat Delhi Daredevils by 146 runs. After amassing 212/3, they bundled out Delhi for 66 on the Arun Jaitley Stadium.

Favorite opponent: Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians have beloved enjoying in opposition to KKR, they’ve the very best win share (For groups in opposition to whom MI has performed 10 or extra matches) in opposition to the Knight Riders – 77.77 % – with 21 wins from 27 matches and 6 losses.

Bogey group: Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH is the one groups in opposition to which MI have had extra losses than wins (For groups in opposition to whom MI has performed 10 or extra matches). They’ve misplaced 8 out of the 16 matches and received seven (Win share of 46.87) with one ending in a tie which was received by MI within the Tremendous Over.

Once they performed within the UAE: Once they performed within the UAE: MI struggled to adapt and misplaced all of the 5 matches of that leg in 2014. It was a season the place they bounced again and it was that well-known last-ball six by Aditya Tare in opposition to Rajasthan Royals that propelled MI into the playoffs in a thriller on the Wankhede Stadium. They nonetheless misplaced to CSK in Eliminator. Six years later after they returned to the UAE they ended up holding the tropy, their fifth within the league.

Lesser identified information:

  • MI are one in all solely three groups (others are KXIP and RR) who’ve received all their Tremendous-Over matches. They’ve received two out of two.
  • MI is the one group which have extra wins than losses in opposition to CSK – essentially the most constant group within the IPL
  • Rohit Sharma has amassed 1733 runs from 61 innings at a median of 34.66 in IPL at Wankhede Stadium – essentially the most by a MI participant at any venue in IPL
  • Mumbai Indians have taken 1130 wickets – essentially the most by any group.
  • There have been 4 five-wicket hauls recorded within the Mumbai Indians jersey thus far – essentially the most amongst all of the groups.
  • Mumbai Indians’ bowlers have bowled 39 maidens within the historical past of IPL which is a document.
  • Mumbai Indians have bowled 105 no-balls within the IPL – essentially the most by any groups.
  • Mumbai Indians have 1232 sixes in IPL – essentially the most by any group. In addition they maintain the document of hitting most fours in IPL – 2800.

IPL 2021 auctions gamers purchased: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Milne, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar

IPL 2021 gamers traded in: None

IPL 2021 Retained gamers: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan.

Launched gamers: Lasith Malinga (retired), Sherfane Rutherford, Mitch McClenaghan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Prince Balwant Rai, Digivijay Deshmukh.

Full squad:

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

Click on right here to learn Factboxes of all groups

Try full schedule of Mumbai Indians right here

Click on right here to take a look at the complete IPL 2021 Schedule, venues, format and different FAQs  

#IPL #2021MumbaiIndiansFactbox #ordinary #winners

Leave a Comment