IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals: All you should find out about squad and full schedule

IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals: All you should find out about squad and full schedule

Rajasthan Royals completed final season on the backside of the desk with 12 factors from their 14 matches. Though they’d similar variety of factors as Chennai Tremendous Kings and Punjab Kings, their web run price was -0.569, lowest amongst all of the eight groups.

Inconsistency was a giant issue final season and the type of a few of the key gamers additionally performed an element of their disappointing marketing campaign. However there have been a couple of vivid sparks, just like the efficiency pacer Jofra Archer and the emergence of kids like Rahul Tewatia and Riyan Parag.

Steve Smith, captain of the staff final season was let go this time and Indian batsman Sanju Samson will lead the facet within the upcoming season.

Other than Smith, the likes of Tom Curran, Varun Aaron and Oshane Thomas had been additionally launched by the franchise.

On the public sale, Rajasthan went large, spending Rs 24.20 crore on shopping for gamers. South Africa all-rounder Chris Morris was snapped up by the franchise at Rs 16.25 crore, changing into the costliest participant within the historical past of the league. They spent Rs 4.4 crore on Shivam Dube whereas Chetan Sakariya (Rs 1.2 crore), Mustafizur Rahman (Rs 1 crore), Liam Livingstone (Rs 75 lakh), KC Cariappa (Rs 20 lakh), Kuldip Yadav (Rs 20 lakh), Akash Singh (Rs20 lakh) will even characteristic for the staff this season.

They may open the marketing campaign within the new season towards Punjab Kings on 12 April.

This is RR’s schedule:

Matches Date Time House Away Venue
1 12 Apr 7.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Punjab Kings Mumbai
2 15 Apr 7.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Delhi Capitals Mumbai
3 19 Apr 7.30 pm Chennai Tremendous Kings Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
4 22 Apr 7.30 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
5 24 Apr 7.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai
6 29 Apr 3.30 pm Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals Delhi
7 02 Might 3.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi
8 05 Might 7.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Chennai Tremendous Kings Delhi
9 08 Might 7.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Mumbai Indians Delhi
10 11 Might 7.30 pm Delhi Capitals Rajasthan Royals Kolkata
11 13 Might 7.30 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajasthan Royals Kolkata
12 16 Might 3.30 pm Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata
13 18 Might 7.30 pm Kolkata Knight Riders Rajasthan Royals Bangalore
14 22 Might 7.30 pm Punjab Kings Rajasthan Royals Bangalore

Full squad

Sanju Samson (c), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomor, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Shivam Dube, KC Cariappa, Chetan Sakariya, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.

#IPL #Rajasthan #Royals #squad #full #schedule

Leave a Comment