social media: What exactly happens to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram accounts after a person dies? See details – what happens to social media accounts of dead people check details
- The policy is about the account after the death of the person.
- ‘Remembering’ to Instagram account.
- Twitter permanently closes the account within 30 days of death.
Read: Hide WhatsApp profiles and private chats from strangers, make changes to settings
Some things are not in the hands of man. The same is true of life and death. No one knows when someone will be born or die. Only memories live after a person’s death. On social media, we express our feelings through photos and videos. This platform is a place to store your memories in a way. Let’s find out what happens to social media accounts after a person dies.
According to Facebook’s rules, no relative is allowed access to the account after a person dies. However, a person’s family member can send a request to Facebook to memorize the account. In short, no other person can login to the account after the person dies. Also, the person’s account does not appear in the Suggesting Friends list.
Instagram’s policy is somewhat similar to Facebook’s. After the death of any person, the account of that person is closed or kept as a memento. ‘Remembering’ is also written below the account after death.
Read: Oppo’s ‘Ha’ great phone with 32 megapixel front camera to be launched today, see price
Twitter’s rules are a little different. If a family member or others report the death of a person to the company, Twitter will permanently close the account within 30 days after collecting all the information.
Gmail has a tool called ‘Inactive Account Manager’. This allows users to decide what will happen to their account after death. You can set a time limit, after which the data will be deleted automatically. You can also nominate a person to monitor the account. The same rule applies to Google Plus. However, the company has now discontinued the service.
The company has to be informed after the death of the YouTube holder. Failure to do so will result in termination of the account by the company after a certain period of time.
Read: ‘Be careful’, no one can hack your Wi-Fi
Read: WhatsApp has released a special feature for ‘Ya’ users, messages will disappear automatically
Read: WhatsApp can be used directly on the computer in two ways, it will be much easier to operate
#social #media #Facebook #Twitter #Instagram #accounts #person #dies #details #social #media #accounts #dead #people #check #details