Vijay Hazare Trophy: Faiz Fazal to guide Vidarbha in match

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Faiz Fazal to guide Vidarbha in match

Nagpur: Skilled opener Faiz Fazal will lead the Vidarbha group within the Vijay Hazare Trophy starting 20 February.

Wicket-keeper batsman Akshay Wadkar has been chosen as Faiz’s deputy within the 22-member squad for the nationwide 50-over championship.

The squad contains opener Ramaswamy Sanjay and skilled right-handed batsman Ganesh Satish, batsman Atharva Taide whilst there are three new faces in all-rounders Harsh Dubey, Kshitiz Dahiya and pacer Suraj Rai.

The bowling division is led by right-arm medium pacer Rajneesh Gurbani and contains slow-left arm orthodox bowler Aditya Sarwate, other than right-arm pacer Aditya Thakre, younger speedster Yash Thakur and seasoned off-spinner Akshay Wakhare.

Vidarbha has been positioned in Elite Group B, together with Andra, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Punjab and Tamil Nadu and will likely be enjoying their matches in Indore.

They are going to begin their marketing campaign towards Andhra on 20 February.

Squad: Faiz Fazal (captain), R.Sanjay, Siddesh Wath, Jitesh Sharma, Ganesh Satish, Yash Rathod, Kshitiz Dahiya, Akshay Wadkar (vice-captain), Darshan Nalkande, Yash Thakur, Aditya Thakre, Suraj Rai, Akshay Wakhare, Harsh Dubey, Mohit Raut, Aditya Sarwate, Nichiket Bhute, Rushab Rathod, Mandar Mahale, Rajneesh Gurbani, Akshay Karnewar and Atharva Taide.

#Vijay #Hazare #Trophy #Faiz #Fazal #lead #Vidarbha #match

Leave a Comment