Vijay Hazare Trophy: Punjab bounce again from defeats to beat Andhra; Baroda, Tamil Nadu win

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Punjab bounce again from defeats to beat Andhra; Baroda, Tamil Nadu win

Indore: Punjab bounced again from back-to-back defeats to beat Andhra by seven wickets in a Group B match to register their first win within the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy on Wednesday.

Punjab skipper Mandeep Singh received the toss and despatched Andhra in to bat and Siddarth Kaul (4/27) was bang heading in the right direction from the phrase go. Kaul acquired Ashwin Hebbar, centurion within the earlier match towards Tamil Nadu, for 1 within the fourth over.

Kaul then struck an enormous blow by getting the wicket of Andhra captain Hanuma Vihari (2).

A disciplined bowling effort from Punjab meant Andhra innings by no means had the momentum. Kaul picked up 4 wickets whereas left-arm medium-pacer Barinder Sran took three as Andhra have been bowled out for 175 within the forty ninth over.

Chasing the goal, Mandeep starred with an unbeaten 64 (81 balls, 8 fours) to take Punjab dwelling in 36 overs and register their first win within the match.

Within the second match of the group, Tamil Nadu, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy winners, suffered their second defeat within the match after shedding by 11 runs to Madhya Pradesh.

M Shahrukh Khan’s attacking knock of 67 not out (77 balls, 3X4s, 5X6s) couldn’t carry Tamil Nadu previous the road in pursuit of 226-run goal towards Madhya Pradesh.

Earlier, MP made 225 all out, due to captain Parth Sahani’s 46 and Aditya Shrivastava’s watchful 46.

Within the third sport of the group, Jharkhand beat Vidarbha by three wickets to high the standings with three wins from as many video games.

Jharkhand scrambled dwelling within the ultimate over, due to Bal Krishna’s 11-ball 21 (2X4s, 1X6) to recover from the road within the high-scoring match.

Chasing 289, Kumar Deobrat (100, 103 balls, 12X4s, 4X6) did the star flip for Jharkhand.

Baroda beat Hyderabad

Baroda continued their profitable streak within the Vijay Hazare Trophy after beating Hyderabad by 110 runs of their Elite Group A match on Wednesday, courtesy Kedar Devdhar’s hundred and spectacular present by the bowlers.

That is Baroda’s third win on the trot after they’d defeated Goa and Tripura.

Put into bat on the Lalbhai Contractor Stadium, Baroda rode on Devdhar’s stroke-filled 131 to submit a aggressive 316/7 on the board, after which bundled out the opposition for 206, with Babashafi Pathan (3/37) doing the majority of the injury.

Devdhar was again among the many runs as he tore aside the Hyderabad assault together with his 139-ball innings, hammering 14 boundaries and two maximums.

He and Smit Patel (35) added 79 runs for the primary wicket. However Patel perished after being caught by B Sandeep off right-arm medium pacer Ajay Dev Goud (2/68).

In-form Vishnu Solanki (15) additionally fell cheaply as Baroda slipped to 107/2.

Then, Devdhar discovered an in a position ally in Krunal Pandya (55 off 50 balls; 7×4, 1×6) because the duo steadied the innings, including 98 runs for the third wicket.

However Hyderabad pegged Baroda again as they eliminated Krunal and Ninad Rathwa (0) in fast succession to depart them at 210/4.

A composed Devdhar took the onus on himself at the same time as Abhimanyu Singh Rajput (20) and Kartik Kakade (22) performed their components to perfection. An unbeaten 16 off 7 balls by Atit Sheth propelled Baroda previous the 310-run mark.

For Hyderabad, Goud and left-arm pacer CV Milind (2/74) grabbed two wickets every.

Hyderabad couldn’t capitalise on a 75-run sturdy begin given by openers Tanmay Agarwal (34) and Tilak Verma (47) and suffered a middle-order collapse.

Each the openers perished in fast succession as Hyderabad slipped to 83/2.

Baroda rattled Hyderabad by hanging twice, first Ninad Rathwa ran out Himalaya Agarwal (17) and Babashafi Pathan then despatched again Mickil Jaiswal (5).

B Sandeep (18) and T Ravi Teja (19) weren’t in a position to convert their begins as Hyderabad discovered themselves reeling at 143/6. Hyderabad have been ultimately bundled out for 202.

Transient Scores:

Baroda 316/7 (Kedar Devdhar 131, Krunal Pandya 55; Ajay Dev Goud 2/68, CV Milind 2/74) beat Hyderabad 206 all out (Tilak Verma 47, Tanmay Agarwal 34; Babashafi Pathan 3/37, Lukman Meriwala 2/39) by 110 runs.

Gujarat 336/7 (Het Patel 114, Dhruv Raval 83; Rana Dutta 5/74, Manisankar Murasingh 1/68) beat Tripura 204 (Udiyan Bose 65, Hardik Patel 3/25, Ripal Patel 2/26) by 132 runs.

Goa 210 (Darshan Misal 56, Amit Verma 46; Veer Pratap Singh 4/29, Sumit Ruikar 2/24) misplaced to Chhattisgarh 213/2 (Rishabh Tiwari 91 not out, Harpreet Singh Bhatia 56; Amit Verma 2/34) by eight wickets.

Andhra 175 all out in 48.1 overs (Nitish Kumar Reddy 30; Siddarth Kaul 4/27, Barinder Sran 3/29) misplaced to Punjab 176 for 3 in 36 overs (Mandeep Singh 64 not out, Abhishek Sharma 32, Prabhsimran Singh 32) by seven wickets. Punjab: 4 factors, Andhra: 0.

Vidarbha 288 for 9 in 50 overs (S R Ramaswamy 82, Akshay Wadkar 76, Aditya Sarwate 37; Vikash Singh 4/65) misplaced to Jharkhand 294 for 7 in 49.3 overs (Kumar Deobrat 100, Utkarsh Singh 49; S R Dubey 3/59) by three wickets. Jharkhand: 4 factors, Vidarbha: 0.

Madhya Pradesh 225 all out in 48.2 overs (Aditya Shrivastava 46, Parth Sahani 46; M Mohammed 3/39) beat Tamil Nadu 211 all out in 49 overs (Shahrukh Khan 67 not out, Dinesh Karthik 37, B Indrajith 32) by 14 runs. MP: 4 factors, TN: 0.

#Vijay #Hazare #Trophy #Punjab #bounce #defeats #beat #Andhra #Baroda #Tamil #Nadu #win

Leave a Comment