Vijay Hazare Trophy: Saurashtra, Chandigarh register hat-trick of wins; Uttarakhand, Assam win in Plate Group

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Saurashtra, Chandigarh register hat-trick of wins; Uttarakhand, Assam win in Plate Group

Saurashtra and Chandigarh secured their third wins on the trot towards their respective opponents on Thursday, to brighten their possibilities of qualifying for the quarter-final spherical of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Each the groups now have 12 factors every from three matches with Saurashtra main the desk on the premise of web run fee.

On the Jadavpur College second campus floor, Saurashtra handed Bengal an enormous 149-run defeat after one other pathetic batting show by the house facet, who’re all however out of rivalry after slipping to fifth place within the six-team standings.

Put in to bat on a placid monitor, Saurashtra posted 324/9 and chasing a giant goal, Bengal folded for 175 in 37 overs.

Saurashtra opener Avi Barot laid the muse of their large rating with a 90-ball 83 studded with eight boundaries and one six.

Thereafter, Prerak Mankad lent the steadiness within the middle-order with a run-a-ball 59 (5×4, 2×6) earlier than Arpit Vasavada plundered 91 runs off simply 59 deliveries to prop up the Saurashtra innings.

Bengal bowlers flattered to deceive and common fielding made issues worse.

Bengal batsmen didn’t put any resistance earlier than a disciplined bowling assault, led by skipper Jaidev Unadkat (3/46), capitulating in 37 overs.

Abhimanyu Easwaran was Bengal’s top-scorer with 44 as none of their batsmen might attain a half century, summing up their plight as they’re set to make a bunch stage exit for a second successive time this season after Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 match.

Of their maiden season within the Elite Group, Chandigarh had been as soon as once more spectacular, pipping Providers by 5 runs in a low-scoring thriller on the 22 Yards Academy in Saltlake.

Gaurav Gambhir stole the present with an all-round effort as he first hit an unbeaten 44 from 47 balls to take his facet to 224/8 after a center order batting collapse.

He then took 4/51 earlier than left-arm spinner Raman Bishnoi’s 2/29 within the loss of life overs ended Providers’ chase, bundling them out for 219 in 49.4 overs.

Uttarakhand, Assam register hat-trick of wins in Plate group

Uttarakhand thrashed Arunachal Pradesh by eight wickets to register their third consecutive win within the Plate group.

Assam additionally joined Uttarakhand on 12 factors, outplaying Nagaland by 84 runs in one other match.

Arunachal captain Neelam Obi received the toss and opted to bat and fell early to Samad Fallah for two. They recovered from the early lack of the skipper, because of half-centuries by Kamsho Yangfo (58) and Nazeeb Saiyed (54) to put up 225 for six in 50 overs.

For Uttarakhand, medium-pacer Ankit Manor (1/25) and left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdullah (1/23) saved issues tight.

In reply, Kamal Singh (68) and in-form Jay Bista (46) gave Uttarakhand a flying begin, including 61 runs within the energy play earlier than the latter fell to Nabam Tempol.

Uttarakhand skipper Kunal Chandela led from the entrance with an unbeaten 78 (51 balls, 9X4s, 3X6s).

After being concerned in a 89-run second wicket partnership with Kamal Singh, Chandela took the staff house within the firm of Dikshanshu Negi (23 not out), reaching the goal in simply 24.3 overs

Later, Sibsankar Roy (106) and Gokul Sharma (70) helped Assam put up 294 in 49.5 overs earlier than the bowlers restricted Nagaland to 210 in 45.2 overs for a 84-run win.

Transient Scores:

At Eden Gardens: Haryana 308/6 in 50 overs (Shivam Chauhan 123, Rohit Sharma 51, Chaitanya Bishnoi 45) beat Jammu & Kashmir 295 in 49.1 overs (Parvez Rasool 86, Bandeep Singh 51, Abid Mushtaq 46; Arun Chaprana 4/35, Sumit Kumar 3/59) by 13 runs.

At JU Second Campus at Saltlake: Saurashtra 324/9 in 50 overs (Arpit Vasavada 91, Avi Barto 83, Prerak Mankad 59; Ishan Porel 3/71) beat Bengal 175 in 37 overs (Abhimanyu Easwaran 44; Jaydev Unadkat 3/46) by 149 runs.

At 22 Yards at Saltlake: Chandigarh 224/8 in 50 overs (Gaurav Gambhir 44 not out, Arslan Khan 44) beat Providers 219 in 49.4 overs (Mohit Ahlawat 69, Ravi Chauhan 57; Gambhir 4/51) by 5 runs.

Arunachal Pradesh 225 for six in 50 overs (Kamsha Yangfo 58, Nazeeb Saiyed 54, Techi Doria 44) misplaced to Uttarakhand 226 for two in 24.3 overs (Kunal Chandela 78 not out, Kamal Singh 68, Jay Bista 46) by eight wickets. Uttarakhand: 4 factors, Arunachal: 0.

Manipur 162 all out in 40.1 overs (L Kishan Singha 36, Jayanta Sagatpam 29; Md Saptulla 3/23, Anureet Singh 3/39) misplaced to Sikkim 165 for two in 36.1 overs (Robin Bist 85 not out, Ashish Thapa 43) by eight wickets. Sikkim: 4 factors, Manipur: 0.

Assam 294 all out in 49.5 overs (Sibsankar Roy 106, Gokul Sharma 70, Denish Das 34; Khrievitso Kense 4/61, Stuart Binny 2/40) beat Nagaland 210 all out in 45.2 overs (Chetan Bist 57, Shrikant Mundhe 26) by 84 runs. Assam: 4 factors, Nagaland: 0.

Mizoram 236 for 7 in 50 overs (Okay B Pawan 89 not out, Taruwar Kohli 56, Pratik Desai 41; Sanjay Yadav 2/29) misplaced to Meghalaya 237 for 8 in 48 overs (Dippu Sangma 60 not out, Abhay Negi 40 not out, D B Ravi Teja 42, Punit Bisht 35; G Lalbiakvela 3/36) by two wickets. Meghalaya: 4 factors, Mizoram: 0.

#Vijay #Hazare #Trophy #Saurashtra #Chandigarh #register #hattrick #wins #Uttarakhand #Assam #win #Plate #Group

Leave a Comment