West Indies vs Sri Lanka, LIVE, 1st T20I at Osbourn, Full Cricket Rating

West Indies vs Sri Lanka, LIVE, 1st T20I at Osbourn, Full Cricket Rating

Toggle between the tabs to modify between stay scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary


Sri Lanka named a 20-member squad for six restricted over matches in opposition to the West Indies delayed by COVID-19 infections.

The cricket board stated quick bowler Lahiru Kumara, 24, who examined optimistic on Monday was being changed by 33-year-old Suranga Lakmal for the three one-day internationals and the three T20 matches.

Captains Kieron Pollard and Dasun Shanaka. AFP

Captains Kieron Pollard and Dasun Shanaka. AFP

The Twenty20s might be performed on 3, 5 and seven March on the Coolidge Cricket Floor, Antigua whereas the ODIs might be on the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium on 10, 12 and 14 March.

Sri Lanka Cricket didn’t instantly identify a squad for the 2 Assessments even be on the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium with the primary recreation beginning on 21 March and the second on 29 March.

The event was delayed after coach Mickey Arthur and opening Check batsman Lahiru Thirimanne contracted coronavirus earlier this month. Each have since recovered and have joined the tour to the West Indies.

One man not going to the Caribbean, nonetheless, is former Check participant Chaminda Vaas who give up as quick bowling coach on Monday inside days of his appointment.

Vaas, who solely changed Australian David Saker on Friday, resigned over a pay dispute.

West Indies recall Gayle

Chris Gayle was known as into the West Indies Twenty20 squad for the primary time in two years because the 41-year-old eyes a spot within the World Cup later this 12 months.

Gayle, certainly one of cricket’s international superstars, was named within the 14-man squad for the three-game sequence in opposition to Sri Lanka which begins in Antigua on Wednesday.

Additionally again in favour is 39-year-old quick bowler Fidel Edwards, who hasn’t performed for the West Indies since 2012.

All-rounder Andre Russell is recovering from contracting COVID-19 earlier this month, and regardless of testing detrimental over per week in the past has been dominated out of the T20 sequence.

Sri Lanka restricted over squad:

Dimuth Karunaratne (ODI captain), Dasun Shanaka (T20 captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandima, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Thisara Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananajaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madushanka and Suranga Lakmal.

West Indies restricted over squad

T20 squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (vice-captain), Fabien Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Rovman Powell, Lendl Simmons, Kevin Sinclair.

ODI squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Jason Mohammed, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair.

With inputs from AFP.

#West #Indies #Sri #Lanka #LIVE #1st #T20I #Osbourn #Full #Cricket #Rating

Leave a Comment